top of page
Dream Team Cropped.jpg

Lane Alexander, Kelli David-Low, Jumaane Taylor 

Elaine Cohen Rubin & Richard G. Weinberg
Honorary Founders

Board of Directors

Kwaku Osebreh_edited.jpg

Kwaku Osebreh - Chair (2018)

Capital Markets Attorney at Proskauer Rose LLP

Lane Alexander_Close_Head Shot_Julia Nas

Lane Alexander (1988)

Founding Director 

Chicago Human Rhythm Project

Irene Michaels_edited.jpg

Irene Michaels (2016)

Founder and President, IOnTheScene

Constance Vervalcke_edited.jpg

Constance Vervalcke (2020)

Manager, SAP Security & GRC, PwC

Claudette Smith_edited.jpg

Claudette Smith - Vice Chair (2010)

Vice President, DMOT Specialist

(Global Services Industry & Capabilities) Northern Trust

Nila Diab_edited_edited.jpg

Nila Diab - Treasurer (2023)


Chief of Staff, Chicago Commons

Joyce Selander_edited.jpg

Joyce Selander (2018)


Retired, Commodities Broker

Chicago Board of Trade

Michael Wright_edited_edited.jpg

Michael Wright (2023)

Global Power Platform Engineer - Enterprise Enablement

Michael Foster_edited.jpg

Michael Foster - Past Chair (2010)

Past Chair 

Senior Sales Manager, The Whitehall Hotel

Nalky Gilot (2)_edited.jpg

Nalky Gilot - Secretary (2022)


Regional Sales Manager, M.S. Walker, Inc.

Jumaane Taylor_edited.jpg

Jumaane Taylor (2022)

Artistic Director

Chicago Human Rhythm Project

Your Name Could Be Here (2024)

To learn more about serving on our board of directors, please read our Board Service Guide HERE!

Advisory Board

Terrence Coakley

Lou Conte

Diana E. Harris

Bill Irwin

Gail Kalver

Peggy Sutton

Bill Kurtis

Donna LaPietra

Dianne “Lady Di” Walker



Lane Alexander
Founding Director
ext. 101

JumaaneTaylor_KristieKahnscropped (1).jpg

Jumaane Taylor
Artistic Director

ext. 104


Kelli David-Low
Mayfair Arts Center (MAC)
Program and Facility Manager

ext. 105


Derek Layne

Development and Marketing General Manager

Canisha_Head Shot_edited_edited.jpg

Canisha Russ
Program Coordinator, Outreach and
Arts Education

ext. 107


Dominique Atwood
Production Stage Manager

Fredric Brewer
Marketing and Graphic Design

Yvonne Afable, Jill Pua Villanueva

Afable Consulting, LLC
Business and Financial Management

Jacob Snodgrass
Technical Director

Christopher W. Frerichs
Grant Management

Website Development

Susan B. Clark
Data Management Consultant

Mike Pope
Pope Coaching and Consulting

Fund Development

bottom of page